A Brief Hiatus

Hi everyone. Thank you, as always, for reading this far–I’m really grateful that people have made the story part of their lives and keep checking for updates.

I’m sorry for not having announced this before the actual posting date, but The Clockwork Raven is going to take a short break from updates, lasting exactly two weeks. Without going too deeply into it, let me just say that a lot has come up at once in both my writing and non-writing lives, and as a result I don’t have the kind of backlog I like to maintain for regular updates.

Have no fear that this will turn into a dead page, however–I’ll be back with the start of the next arc, Horizon, precisely on August 1. Here are some things you can do in the meantime:

  • Take a look at The Clockwork Raven‘s ever-expanding TV Tropes page, and feel free to update it if you think of something that belongs.
  • Check out the three Patreon interludes if you haven’t yet, using the links on the table of contents.
  • Head over to my other serial, The Glass Thief, which will continue updating regularly starting with a double post tomorrow.

Thanks for bearing with me on this, and I’ll see you in two weeks for the start of the final third of the story!

Leave a Reply

